Have you ever heard of eggs mimosa? Neither had I until my French sweetheart introduced me to them. They’re like deviled eggs, except they’re not deviled. Instead, you stuff hard boiled egg whites and then grate the yolks over everything, resulting in a gorgeous platter reminiscent of the puff-like brilliant yellow mimosa flowers that abound in Provence and along the Mediterranean coast. Since most of the egg yolks are used to create the mimosa affect, we need to stuff the egg whites with something else. For this recipe we use an artichoke tapenade, made with artichoke hearts, green olives, capers, fresh herbs, and some mayonnaise to bind it all together. I’ve also tossed some grated Parmesan into the mixture, because it just tastes good with the artichokes. You can leave it out if you want. I’m so used to stuffed eggs with some variation of yolks and mayonnaise for the stuffing that this one took some playing with to get right. It isn’t your typical deviled egg. It’s as if our tried-and-true version took a road trip to France and came back decked out in flowers and singing Edith Piaf. Both my Frenchman and my mother approve; I hope you do too! Best way to make easy-to-peel hard boiled eggs? Steam them! Garnish with mâche or baby lettuce to serve. Asparagus Mimosa here on Simply Recipes Les oeufs Mimosa from My French Kitchen Asparagus and Eggs Mimosa Salad on Bay Area Bites Asparagus Mimosa with Quinoa from TasteFood Wikipedia on Acacia dealbata, the yellow mimosa