I’m going to start by letting you know that this isn’t a slimming world recipe! I am still on the post-Summer diet, but I made these lovely flatbreads during the summer - when I was allowed to gorge on bread and creamy things. This is one of the recipes that I created for my friend Lucy’s blog - Craftberry Bush. She kindly let’s me repost them to my blog to I can make sure you don’t miss out!

I made these flatbreads with the kids as a healthier alternative to the pizza they were requesting for lunch. They’re simple to make, and the kids love rolling out the dough. They can be eaten warm or cold – making them great for picnics too. They’re also tomato free (not a bad thing when I know my kids would live off ketchup if I let them).

The flatbreads are really simple to pull together – no proving time required. Just mix, roll out and throw them on the griddle or BBQ.

Sprinkle on your favourite toppings and enjoy!

The Italian Inspired Loaded Flatbreads Recipe:

Easy Chicken Fajitas Crispy Pork Gyros Summer Tomato Pizza Homemade Chapattis Crispy Fish Tacos

Italian Inspired Loaded Flatbreads - 76Italian Inspired Loaded Flatbreads - 81Italian Inspired Loaded Flatbreads - 26Italian Inspired Loaded Flatbreads - 1Italian Inspired Loaded Flatbreads - 49Italian Inspired Loaded Flatbreads - 56Italian Inspired Loaded Flatbreads - 52