The rebel in me refused to do so, thinking, “I love mint! I’ll use it in cooking.” (Gardeners reading this are laughing about now.) Let’s just say that mint grows very well indeed, and is especially well suited to containers, where it cannot send out runners and take over every nook and cranny in a yard. I have kept the mint, but I do have to be diligent, and pull it up where it doesn’t belong. Here’s a sauce that takes advantage of all that mint, a South American chimichurri, with mint taking the place of some of the parsley that is traditional for classic chimichurri. I’ve made the sauce with straight mint and with a parsley mint blend, and the blend wins. It’s just the right balance of flavors. A lovely accompaniment to steak or pork, and a perfect sauce to spoon over lamb. The sauce will keep for several days in the refrigerator. Perfect to serve with lamb or steak!