So while the countdown to summer break is on, I sat down to write out my family’s summer bucket list. It includes those day camps and pool days, but it also includes the kind of edible memories I have from my own childhood that I want to share and new memories we get to make together. Here are five ways I’m celebrating food on our family’s summer bucket list this year. Luckily Simply Recipes also has an easy to follow Microwave Strawberry Jam recipe, too. I find dry-rub ribs the easiest for feeding a crowd, like this Memphis-Style Pork Rib recipe. This year, I want to make the most of the ice cream machine I always dutifully pull out of storage, including plopping the canister into an already packed freezer, and then never make full use of. My game plan? Let each kid pick out their own flavor and have our own sort of ice cream eating contest to see who makes the best batch.  Here’s how to host your own ice cream for dinner night or ice cream social: 12 Must-Have Recipes for the Best Ice Cream Social I’m going to pick up all the ingredients for this salad one week, too: Farmers Market Salad Here’s a recipe you can use to create your own boil or clam bake at home, if you can’t get to the beach this summer.