Great question, and thanks for writing in! Sometimes big changes can be overwhelming, but luckily baking all your favorite treats without eggs isn’t too tough once you get into the swing of it! There are a number of store bought egg substitutes that you could try. To be honest, I haven’t tried many of them, but I know friends who really like the one from Bob’s Red Mill. But even easier, I think, is a hack that you can do at home by making a “flax egg.” I know, I know, it sounds a little out there. But it’s easy and it works! In short, you mix 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed with 2 1/2 tablespoons of water and let it sit for at least 10 minutes. This mixture then replaces one egg in most baking recipes. You can find ground flaxseed at most well-stocked grocery stores or natural food markets. Or you can always grind whole flax seeds! Either way, I like to store my ground flaxseed in the refrigerator as it can go rancid. If you’re like me and hate buying an ingredient only to use it a few times, flax meal is a great way to work protein into your smoothies or morning oats! ~ Megan, author of Whole Grain Mornings, and mother to a formerly egg-sensitive toddler A FEW EGG-FREE BAKING RECIPES TO GET YOU STARTED

Vegan Banana Bread Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip Skillet Cookie Vanilla Birthday Cake Gluten-free Fudgy Brownies

P.S. Have a question you’d like answered? Email us at contact@simplyrecipes.com.